thinking / doing
Have been knocking my head over my very busy sehedules. Wondering if there are people out there, in this time and age, that can find time to actually do some proper thinking for their work / hobby / family / etc. The ability to think has been something that's attributed to us humans and not to animals, I am no scientist, but I beg to differ. I think they just think differently from us.
I've found that it's increasingly more and more difficult for me to actually have clear thoughts to work on. The need for space, and time is badly needed to have clear and efficient thought. I wonder how people in this decade do it since the pressures of work, loved ones and family does take a toll?
Whenever I talk about this topic with friends, the usual response is time-management. But seriousely, time is not on my side, most of the time. And when I do get some time, it is usually too short to be productive. Resting seems to come first, then clear thoughts can be done.
After talking about this topic with some friends, I've broken different people down into different types:
1. There are those who think a lot, but gets nothing done.
2. There are those who bury themselves into their work, and never thinks.
3. There are those who think they think a lot, it's actually more like complaining because they have nothing better to do.
4. There are those who does a tonne of work, and still manages to find time and space for themselves to think.
I'm working towards number 4. Wish me luck! But first, must rest. :P