Sometimes, stupidity breeds dogs
I have been walking down my street just about every single day, and down the street everyday, there will be dogs walking their owners.. yet, it never fails to hit me that dogs are as smart as their owners.
Why does a dog need to shit in a particlar spot ALL the time? Smell.. so go figure why this particular dog owner choose to let his dog shit on MY front gate for days on end.
Why does a dog need to bark at strangers whenever anyone / anything / any other dog walks past his gate? Because it was never trained not to, and that gives it attention from the owner; though, it is the wrong kind of attention.
Why does a dog keeps pulling its owner who seems lighter than the dog's total weight, plus its collar? Because it was never conditioned to think that it is the wrong thing to do.
And there are dogs who are just plain sweet, sensitive, intelligent. The owners have trained, pampered, looked after.. and were sensitive to the dog's sensitivities and intelligence.
Why do kids scream, run around in bookshops, unattended, creating havoc?
Why indeed.